Department Contact
Back to our Homepage
Navigation Bar Skip Navigation City Council Contact Us Search City Government
 

On The Side

More Information

Public Works Operations
375 Airport Road
Longmont, CO 80501
(303) 651-8416

 

Shredding Events, Recycling

 

In response to the needs of our residents, our dedication to preserving our environment, and to help protect your identity, we are

pleased to announce that we will be holding monthly document shredding events at the City of Longmont Recycle Center throughout

2014!

Shredded material is recyclable, but not accepted in your curbside single-stream recycling cart.

These events let Longmont residents conveniently recycle sensitive documents in a manner that maintains efficient operation of the processing center.

The Shredding Events will be held from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm at the City of Longmont Recycle Center located at 140 Martin Street on the following dates. To participate, simply bring your recent City of Longmont utility bill, showing the Waste Management fee, to the events.

Shredding Event Schedule for 2014

Saturday, 1/18/2014

Saturday, 2/8/2014

Friday, 3/7/2014

Saturday, 4/12/2014

Saturday, 5/17/2014

Saturday, 6/14/2014

Saturday, 7/12/2014

Saturday, 8/16/2014

Friday, 9/12/2014

Saturday, 10/11/2014

Saturday, 11/1/2014

Saturday, 12/13/2014

*Sorry, no businesses. These events are for residential documents only. Walk-up for a fee not allowed.


Last Updated: December 30, 2013

-->